Starlight Cinema presents...

Cressing Temple Barns

Back To Events Starlight Cinema

Starlight cinema is coming to a Country Park near you! Sit back and enjoy a wide range of films for all the family in beautiful surroundings. Bring your own blankets or low backed chairs, picnics and drinks and make an evening of it.  

Our bright LED screen can be seen day or night and all our screenings will take place whatever the weather. 

Please note your ticket includes car parking charges. Tickets are also available on the door.

Here's this years line up 

Bohemian Rhapsody (12A)

'Bohemian Rhapsody' is a foot-stomping celebration of Queen, their music and their extraordinary lead singer Freddie Mercury, who defied stereotypes and shattered convention to become one of the most beloved entertainers on the planet. 

Belhus Woods Country Park - Friday 9th August 7pm CANCELLED due to bad weather

Weald Country Park - Saturday 10th August 7pm CANCELLED due to bad weather

Cressing Country Park - Friday 28th June 7pm

Great Notley Country Park - Saturday 29th June 7pm

Thorndon Country Park (South) - Friday 12th July 7pm

 

A Star is Born (15)

Cooper plays seasoned musician Jackson Maine, who discovers - and falls in love with - struggling artist Ally (Gaga). She has just about given up on her dream to make it big as a singer... until Jack coaxes her into the spotlight.

Belhus Woods Country Park - Friday 5th July 7pm

Weald Country Park - Saturday 6th July 7pm

Thorndon Country Park - Saturday 3rd August 7pm

Great Notley Country Park - Friday 6th September 7pm

 

The Greatest Showman (PG)

'The Greatest Showman' is a bold and original musical that celebrates the birth of show business and the sense of wonder we feel when dreams come to life.

Weald Country Park - Saturday 7th September 7pm

Belhus Woods - Friday 20th September 7pm

Thorndon South Country Park - Saturday 21st September 7pm

 

Jurassic Park (PG)

During a preview tour, a theme park suffers a major power breakdown that allows its cloned dinosaur exhibits to run amok.

Cudmore Grove Country Park  - Sunday 4th August 2pm

 

 

Dates

See screening for details


Times

See screening for details

Who is it for?

For the whole family

Price

£12 per person

How to book

Book online or call 0345 603 7624

Latest events

Cressing Temple Barns Joust and Medieval Fayre

Saturday 31st August and Sunday 1st September

Wild Wednesday

31 July 2019 | 7 August 2019 | 14 August 2019 | 21 August 2019 | 28 August 2019

Wreath Making at Belhus

Tuesday 3rd December and Tuesday 10th December

The Greatest Showman at Weald Country Park

Saturday 7th September 2019

Starlight Cinema presents...

See screening for details